Board

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President
Laurie Smith 
City of Lakeland
Lakes & Stormwater Division
laurie.smith@lakeland.gov

Vice President
Mary Thornhill 
City of Winter Haven
Natural Resources Division
mthornhill@mywinterhaven.com

Secretary
Jacqueline Hollister
Polk County Utilities
jacquelinehollister@polk-county.net

Treasurer
Thomas E. Jennings, CPA
Thomas E. Jennings & Company, CPA, PA
tejcpa@gate.net

DIRECTORS

Shannon Carnevale
Natural Resources and Conservation Agent
UF/IFAS Extension Polk County
scarnevale@ufl.edu

Chandra Frederick, AICP
chandrafrederick@live.com

Lance M Lumbard, MS, MBA
Principal Scientist
Wood Environment & Infrastructure Solutions
lance.lumbard@woodplc.com

Richard Myers 
City of Haines City
Public Works
rmyers@hainescity.com

Rachelle Selser
Executive Director
Green Horizons Land Trust
greenhorizonlandtrust@gmail.com

David Teets
Polk County
Parks & Natural Resources Division
davidteets@polk-county.net

Paul Thomas
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Fisheries Biologist
paul.thomas@MyFWC.com

Charles Thompson
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Regional Biologist
Invasive Plant Management section for Western Polk Co
Charles.Thompson@MyFWC.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Danny Kushmer
P.O. Box 7607
Lakeland, FL 33807
863-221-5323
lakeseducation@hotmail.com